Best Nail Salon Software 2026: 8 Compared
Best nail salon software in 2026: Blyssbook, Fresha, Vagaro, Booksy, GlossGenius, Square, Mango and Tilavon compared on price, tips, commission and walk-ins.
Salon Operations & Content, Blyssbook
Short answer, checked on 6 November 2026: for a nail salon of 2 to 15 techs that wants booking, checkout, tips split per tech, commission and gift cards for one low price, Blyssbook ($11, $21 or $49 a month) is the cheapest complete option. If your walk-in floor runs on turns or your team works in Vietnamese, a nail-only POS such as Mango ($59 to $399 a month plus setup) or Tilavon ($39 to $119) fits better. If you want a marketplace that sends new clients, look at Fresha or Booksy. A solo tech who mostly takes cards can start on Square's free plan.
Every price below was read on the vendor's own pricing page on 6 November 2026 and is a US list price before tax. We don't have accounts with these vendors, so anything their public pages don't state is marked "not stated". Blyssbook makes this guide; we've tried to be fair, including where another tool is the better choice.
What a nail salon needs from software
- Online booking from Instagram and Google, with each tech's own calendar.
- Fast checkout for a mani-pedi with two techs on one ticket, with the tip split between them.
- Commission per tech and a monthly pay run.
- Walk-ins: a queue, and in many salons, turns.
- Gift cards, add-ons like art and removal, and prepaid sets.
- Reminders and rebooking, because gel and infills come back every 2 to 4 weeks.
Nail salon software prices compared (6 Nov 2026)
| Software | Price for 4 techs | Setup fee | Turns / walk-ins | Commission |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blyssbook | $11 (Starter, up to 5 staff) | None | Walk-in floor board; no turn tracker | Yes, every plan |
| Fresha | $14.95 per team member: $59.80 | None stated | Not stated | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Vagaro | $30 plus $10 per extra calendar: $60 ($53.99 for the first 6 months) | None stated | Waitlist and check-in app listed | Payroll add-on, price not stated |
| Booksy | $29.99 plus $20 per extra user: $89.99 | None stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| GlossGenius | $56 Gold (up to 9 staff) | None stated | Not stated | Custom commissions on Platinum ($168) |
| Square Appointments | Free, $49 Plus or $149 Premium per location | None stated | Waitlist on Plus | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Mango for Salon | $59 Core to $399 VIP | $100 to $400 one-time | Turn count per tech, phone-number check-in | Yes, commission and payroll |
| Tilavon | $39 Boutique (up to 5 staff); $69 Pro | None stated | Turn queue described | Yes, from Pro |
1. Blyssbook: best value all-in-one for nail salons
Blyssbook covers booking, checkout and tech pay in one app. Clients book from your Instagram bio or Google profile on a booking page with a calendar per tech, and prices or times can differ per tech. The POS checks out a mani-pedi with two techs on one ticket, takes cash, card on your own machine, Cash App, Venmo and gift cards in any mix, and splits the tip equally between the techs. Gift cards can be sold, redeemed and printed at the till, and sold online through your own Stripe account. Today's Floor handles walk-ins with a wait estimate. Commission per tech and a monthly pay run with tips and CSV export are on every plan, including Starter.
Prices: Starter $11 a month (up to 5 staff), Professional $21 (up to 15 staff, adds automatic WhatsApp reminders, an AI that books on WhatsApp, Instagram and Messenger, packages and memberships), Enterprise $49 (branches and unlimited staff). No setup fee, 14-day free trial with no card. Where it falls short: no turn tracker, no card processing inside the till, receipts are printed rather than emailed, no Vietnamese screens and no iPhone app (Android and any browser).
2. Fresha: best for marketplace discovery
Fresha's US pricing is $19.95 a month for an independent with one bookable person, or $14.95 per bookable team member a month on the Team plan, with a 7-day trial. Its consumer marketplace can send you first-time clients, for a one-time fee on brand-new clients who find you there. Gift cards are included. Card processing is an optional Fresha payments add-on. If most of your book is regulars, you may be paying for reach you don't use.
3. Vagaro: lots of features, priced per calendar
Vagaro lists $30 a month for one calendar, shown as $23.99 for the first six months, plus $10 for each extra bookable calendar up to seven, with a 30-day trial. Gift certificates, packages, memberships, a waitlist and a check-in app are listed, and a free card reader comes with Vagaro Merchant Services. Payroll is an add-on whose price isn't on the pricing page.
4. Booksy: marketplace plus its own card readers
Booksy costs $29.99 a month plus tax with one user and $20 for each extra user, with a 14-day trial and no card needed. Card processing is 2.49% + $0.10 with its reader (readers $53.10 or $299). Online gift cards are included. Its Boost marketplace is free to switch on and charges a one-time 30% of a new client's first visit, capped at $100.
5. GlossGenius: polished, with commission on the top plan
GlossGenius lists Standard at $28 a month ($24 billed yearly), Gold at $56 for up to 9 staff and Platinum at $168 for larger teams, with a 14-day trial and no card. In-person card payments are 2.4% + $0.15. Custom commissions are listed on Platinum, and payroll is an add-on at $40 a month plus $6 per seat.
6. Square Appointments: best free start for a solo tech
Square lists a free plan, Plus at $49 and Premium at $149 a month per location, with a 30-day trial on the paid plans and no locked-in contract. Square processes cards itself and sells its own hardware. A waitlist is on Plus. It suits a solo tech who mostly takes cards and wants to pay nothing to start.
7. Mango for Salon: built for walk-in nail salons
Mango is a nail salon system with booking, turns, checkout and payroll. Its pricing page lists Core $59, Booking $99, Pro $149 and VIP $399 a month, plus a one-time setup fee of $100 to $400, and says there's no contract. Its features page describes each tech's turn count on one screen, phone-number check-in at the door, commission and payroll per tech, and gift cards at checkout. Using another card processor adds $49 a month. It's the strongest fit here for a busy walk-in salon that runs on turns.
8. Tilavon: newer nail POS with Vietnamese screens
Tilavon lists Boutique at $39 a month (up to 5 staff), Pro at $69 (up to 20) and Elite at $119 (up to 3 locations), with lower founders' prices for its first 50 salons, no setup fee and no contract. Card payments run through Helcim. Gift cards and tips are on Boutique; commission tracking, packages and memberships start on Pro. It describes a turn queue and offers a Vietnamese interface.
How to choose
- Mostly walk-ins on turns, or a Vietnamese-speaking team: Mango or Tilavon.
- Want new clients from a marketplace: Fresha or Booksy.
- Solo and card-only, lowest cost to start: Square's free plan.
- Want booking, checkout, tips split per tech, commission and gift cards for the lowest monthly price, with your own card machine: Blyssbook.
Nail salon software questions
What is the best POS system for a nail salon?
One that checks out two techs on one ticket, splits the tip between them, works out commission per tech and sells gift cards. Blyssbook does that from $11 a month. If you need turns or Vietnamese screens, Mango or Tilavon fits better; if you want card processing built in, Square, Booksy, Vagaro or GlossGenius do that.
Is there free nail salon software?
Square Appointments lists a free plan for one location. Blyssbook has a 14-day free trial with no card, then starts at $11 a month.
Which nail salon software tracks turns?
Of the tools here, Mango shows each tech's turn count and Tilavon describes a turn queue on their own pages. Blyssbook has a walk-in queue with a wait estimate but no turn rotation.
Sources
- Blyssbook plan table and app, checked 6 Nov 2026
- Fresha pricing, fresha.com/pricing (US prices), checked 6 Nov 2026
- Vagaro pricing, vagaro.com/pro/pricing, checked 6 Nov 2026
- Booksy US pricing, biz.booksy.com/en-us/pricing, checked 6 Nov 2026
- GlossGenius pricing, glossgenius.com/pricing, checked 6 Nov 2026
- Square Appointments US pricing, squareup.com/us/en/appointments/pricing, checked 6 Nov 2026
- Mango for Salon pricing and features, mangoforsalon.com/pricing and /features, checked 6 Nov 2026
- Tilavon pricing, tilavon.com/pricing, checked 6 Nov 2026
How this guide was made: written by Sam Rahman from Blyssbook setups and product testing. Competitor facts are from each vendor's public pages, read on 6 November 2026. Fresha, Vagaro, Booksy, GlossGenius, Square, Mango for Salon and Tilavon are trademarks of their owners; Blyssbook is not affiliated with them.
Written by Sam Rahman, Salon Operations & Content at Blyssbook. Last updated 6 November 2026.