Blyssbook

Barber shop booking & POS

Barber shop software for bookings and walk-ins

Take bookings online and on WhatsApp, keep a fair walk-in queue, and cash up every chair at the end of the day.

  • Online booking
  • WhatsApp reminders
  • Walk-in queue
  • Calendar
  • Checkout & tips
  • Commissions
  • Client history
  • QR check-in
  • 14-day free trial
  • No card needed
  • No commission, ever
blyssbook.com/s/northside-barbers
Northside Barbers's booking page on a phone, listing its services with durations and prices.
Northside Barbers
Hi Darnell, your Skin fade appointment at Northside Barbers is confirmed for Saturday 24 October at 10:00 AM. To change or cancel it, use this link: blyssbook.com/s/northside-barbers/booking/k7d2f or simply reply to this message.9:16 PM
Walk-in added · 15 min wait
New booking · Skin fade 4:30pm
Day's takings ready
Northside Barbers' Saturday diary with three barbers and a client's booking page on a phone.
Features

Everything your barber shop needs, in one app

Bookings, walk-ins and the till, all on one screen.

Online booking 24/7

Clients book their cut from your link or Google, day or night.

WhatsApp booking & AI

Clients message to book. The AI replies and books them in for you.

Automatic reminders

A WhatsApp reminder before every cut, so fewer no-shows.

Walk-in queue

Add walk-ins in a tap and see who's next and how long the wait is.

Calendar for every barber

Each barber's day side by side, with breaks and days off.

Fast checkout & tips

Cash or card in seconds, with each barber's tip recorded.

Client records

Every client's cut, notes and visit history.

Commissions & payroll

Each barber's commission and tips worked out for you.

Reports

Daily takings and each chair's sales at a glance.

How it works

Up and running today

  1. Step 1: Add your services and team

    Add your menu, prices and barbers in a few minutes.

  2. Step 2: Share your booking link

    Put it in your Instagram bio, Google profile and WhatsApp.

  3. Step 3: Get booked

    Bookings land in your calendar and clients get a WhatsApp confirmation.

Pricing

Simple pricing. No commission.

Every plan has a 14-day free trial. No card needed.

Starter

$11/month

For solo pros and small salons

  • Online booking page
  • Calendar for up to 5 staff
  • Checkout, tips & invoices
  • Client records
  • WhatsApp booking menu
  • Stock & reports
Start free trial
Most popular

Professional

$21/month

For busy, growing salons

  • Everything in Starter
  • Automatic WhatsApp reminders
  • AI WhatsApp assistant
  • Deposits for no-shows
  • Packages, memberships & loyalty
  • Commissions & payroll
  • Up to 15 staff
Start free trial

Enterprise

$49/month

For more than one branch

  • Everything in Professional
  • Up to 10 branches
  • Unlimited staff
  • Waitlist & QR check-in
  • AI phone receptionist (beta)
Start free trial

Compare every feature →

What barbershop owners ask before switching

Is there a barber software app for my phone?

There's an Android app on Google Play, linked from our homepage, and the full dashboard works in a phone browser, where you can add it to your home screen. There is no iPhone app.

What's the best barber shop scheduling app?

One that lets clients book a named barber or "any available", blocks the chair while a walk-in is being cut, and reminds clients so they turn up. Blyssbook does the first two on every plan and the reminders on Professional ($21).

How do barbershops pay barbers: commission or chair rent?

Blyssbook handles commission, a salary, or a salary plus commission: a percentage or fixed amount per service and per product, with tips added to each barber's pay line. It does not bill chair or booth rent, so a rent-a-chair shop would track that elsewhere.

Can clients join the queue online?

Partly. For walk-ins, the Waitlist page has a self check-in QR code to print at the door: they scan it, enter a name and optionally a service and phone, and see their place in the queue.

How much does barber software cost?

Blyssbook is $11, $21 or $49 a month. For a four-barber shop, before card processing, the public prices we read on 17 October 2026 work out to about $11 to $21 for Blyssbook, $45 for Barberly, $60 for Vagaro and $89.99 for Booksy.

Start your 14-day free trial

No card needed. Add your barbers and services, then share your booking link.

No card needed. Cancel anytime.

In-depth guide

Compare and decide: Blyssbook against other barber shop software

Prices, what each plan includes, where Barberly, Booksy, Vagaro or Squire is the better choice, and what Blyssbook does not do yet.

What should barber shop management software do, and what does Blyssbook cover?

A barbershop needs a queue that copes with walk-ins, appointments that don't collide with them, a till that takes a tip in seconds, and a fair way to pay each barber. Blyssbook covers the first three well and the fourth for commission and salary, not chair rent. Here is each need and its plan.

What a barbershop needsBlyssbookPlan
Walk-in boardToday's Floor: Waiting, In Service and Upcoming columns, estimated wait (how)All
Appointments that respect walk-insA walk-in being cut blocks that barber's time, so online bookings can't land on itAll
Book a named barberOne calendar per barber; clients pick a barber or "any available" onlineAll
Fast checkout with tipsTip presets, split payment, retail (how)All
Repeat cuts every 2 to 4 weeksRepeating bookings, up to 26 visitsAll
RemindersWhatsApp or email, 24 hours and 2 hours beforeProfessional+
Barber payCommission, salary or both; tips on the pay line (how)Professional+
Chair or booth rentNot available—
Self check-in QR and waitlistPrint a QR for the door; clients join the queue on their phonesEnterprise

How do you run walk-ins and appointments in one queue?

Open Today's Floor. Appointments for the day sit under Upcoming Today; press Check In when the client arrives and they move to Waiting. A walk-in goes in with Add Walk-in: pick the services, optionally a barber, and it creates a real booking in the Waiting column with an estimated wait. Start Service moves a client to In Service with the first free barber, or the one they asked for. When the cut is done, Send to POS opens checkout.

The wait estimate is a simple simulation: each barber is free now or when their current client finishes, and walk-ins are placed in arrival order on whoever frees up first. Because the walk-in is a real booking, starting it blocks that barber's time and stops an online booking landing on top. The limit is that the estimate doesn't look at appointments booked for later, so a barber with a 2pm booking can still be promised a 1:45 cut. Check the calendar before you quote.

Blyssbook POS for a demo barbershop with Bookings, Walk-in, Services and Products tabs, a haircut and beard combo for 60 dollars, a 15 percent tip and the total split between cash and card
POS / Checkout in the demo barbershop, 12 October 2026. The Walk-in tab rings up a client who never booked.

Letting clients join the queue themselves

On Enterprise, Waitlist → Self Check-in QR shows a code to print for the door. A walk-in scans it, types a name, optionally picks a service and adds a phone number, and sees their place in the queue. The same page keeps a waitlist of people who want an earlier slot, and you can notify them when one opens. On Starter and Professional, staff add walk-ins on the floor board instead.

Is there a barber app to run the chair from your phone?

Yes, with one gap. Blyssbook links an Android app on Google Play from its homepage, and the whole dashboard works in a phone browser, so an iPhone user can add it to the home screen. There is no iPhone app in the App Store. The floor board, calendar, checkout and client list all fit a phone, and clients see a booking page built for phones.

Blyssbook online booking page on a phone for a demo barbershop listing Beard Trim, Hot Towel Shave, Haircut and Beard Combo, Kids Cut, Mens Haircut and Skin Fade with times and prices in dollars
The service step of the booking page on a 390 pixel wide phone, demo barbershop, 12 October 2026. Language switch top right: English, Spanish, Arabic.

How do clients book a barber from Instagram or Google?

Every shop gets a booking page at blyssbook.com/s/your-shop. Put it in your Instagram bio, your Google Business Profile and a WhatsApp status. Clients choose a service, a barber or any available barber, and a time, with no account to make. Clients can also message you on WhatsApp: every plan includes the rule-based Smart Booking Bot, which replies in English, Arabic or Spanish, lists services and books against live availability, and Professional adds the Advanced AI Bot, which answers in normal sentences and replies to voice notes. See WhatsApp booking for the set-up.

How do you bring barbershop clients back every few weeks?

Book the next cut at the chair. When you make a booking, switch on Repeats and choose every 2 or 4 weeks (or weekly, every 3 weeks or monthly) with up to 26 visits. They all land on the calendar at once and hold the slot. On Professional, the 24-hour and 2-hour WhatsApp reminders cut no-shows, and a "we miss you" message goes out after 30 or 60 days without a visit to clients who agreed to marketing messages. Those two day counts are fixed.

Blyssbook client profile for a sample barbershop client showing 3 visits, 137.90 dollars lifetime spend, an upcoming Kids Cut and recent haircuts with different barbers
Customers → client profile in the demo barbershop, 12 October 2026: visit count, lifetime spend, last visit and the next booking.

Can you check out a client in under a minute?

Yes. Tap the booking (or the Walk-in tab), add a product if they bought pomade, tap 10%, 15%, 20% or type a tip, choose cash, card or a split, and press Charge. The screenshot above shows a $60 haircut and beard combo with a 15% tip split across cash and card. A tip is one figure for the ticket, divided equally between the barbers who worked on it. At the end of the day, Close Register totals the paid invoices by cash, card and transfer. The salon POS page has the rest.

How do you pay barbers in Blyssbook: commission or chair rent?

Commission or salary, not chair rent. Each barber is set to commission only, salary only, or salary plus commission. Under Team → Commissions you set a percentage or fixed amount per service and per product for each barber. Team → Payroll then builds a pay run with base pay, commission, tips and adjustments for each barber, and exports it to CSV. There is no booth-rent billing, no hourly pay and no time sheets. All of this is on Professional.

Blyssbook Commissions page for a demo barbershop: Barber A, B and C with 50 and 45 percent service commission and 10 percent product commission, and what each is owed in dollars
Team → Commissions in the demo barbershop, 12 October 2026. The percentages are sample rules, not a recommendation.
Blyssbook Payroll pay run for a demo barbershop showing each barber's services sold, cash and card takings, base pay, commission, tips and total pay in dollars
Team → Payroll in the demo barbershop, 12 October 2026: base, commission and tips per barber.

How much does Blyssbook cost for a barbershop?

$11, $21 or $49 a month, or ten times the monthly price for a year. Starter fits up to 5 staff and 200 bookings a month. Most shops with several barbers want Professional for the reminders and the commission and payroll.

PlanUSDGBPPKRWhat a barbershop gets
Starter$11£9PKR 2,999Online booking, a calendar per barber, the walk-in floor board, POS with tips and retail, client records, the WhatsApp Smart Booking Bot. Up to 5 staff, 500 clients, 200 bookings a month. No automated reminders, no commission or payroll.
Professional$21£16PKR 5,999Adds WhatsApp and email automations (24-hour and 2-hour reminders, review request, 30 and 60-day win-back), staff commissions and payroll, memberships and packages. Up to 15 staff, 2,000 clients, 1,000 bookings a month.
Enterprise$49£37PKR 13,999Adds up to 10 shops, unlimited staff, clients and bookings, the waitlist with a self check-in QR code, and access to the AI phone receptionist (number and minutes paid separately).

There's no commission on bookings and no fee per new client. Shops in Pakistan can also read our Pakistan page; South African and Nigerian shops, the South Africa and Nigeria pages. Full details are on the pricing page.

Which is the best barber shop software: Blyssbook, Barberly, Booksy, Vagaro or Squire?

Pick Barberly if you want a tool built only for barbershops, with a self check-in kiosk and 500 texts a month. Pick Booksy or Vagaro for built-in text reminders and a bigger consumer audience. Pick Blyssbook if you want the lowest monthly price, WhatsApp reminders, and walk-ins, tips and barber pay in one place.

How we compared. We read each vendor's public pricing pages on 13 to 17 October 2026 (sources below). We set up the same workflows in a Blyssbook demo salon. We don't have accounts with these vendors, so anything behind a login is marked "not stated". Blyssbook makes this page; we've tried to be fair, including where another tool is the better choice. Spotted something out of date? Email contact@blyssbook.com.
Checked 13 to 17 Oct 2026BlyssbookBarberly[3]Booksy[1]Vagaro[2]Squire[4]
Pricing modelFlat: $11 (5 staff) or $21 (15 staff)$25 for 1 team member, $45 for 2 to 5, $9 per barber from 5+$29.99 plus tax, plus $20 per additional user$30 for one calendar ($23.99 for the first 6 months), plus $10 per extra calendar up to 7Not verified: the page returned an error
Four barbers, per month$11 (Starter) or $21 (Professional)$45$89.99 ($29.99 + 3 × $20)$60 ($30 + 3 × $10)Not verified
Free trial14 days, no card30 days, no card14 days, no card30 daysNot verified
Walk-in queueFloor board with wait estimate (all plans); self check-in QR on Enterprise"Walk-in queue management"; self-check-in kiosk, queue and appointment board includedWaitlists listed as included; walk-ins not mentioned"Customer waitlist options" and a check-in app listedNot verified
RemindersWhatsApp (Professional+), email and SMS (your own Twilio or Telnyx)500 SMS a month included, then $0.03 each; WhatsApp $0.01 per message; email freeConfirmations and reminders free; 2,000 SMS marketing messages a month"Unlimited notifications & appointment reminders" (channel not stated)Not verified
Fee on new clientsNoneNone listedBoost: one-time 30% of a new client's first visit, capped at $100; free to turn onNone listedNot verified
Card paymentsYour own Stripe accountSupports Square, Stripe and SumUp, no extra Barberly fee2.69% + $0.30 keyed; 2.49% + $0.10 with Booksy readerFree card reader with Vagaro Merchant Services; rates not statedNot verified

Prices exclude card processing and tax, and may change; check each vendor before you buy. Squire is a well-known barbershop tool, but its pricing page returned an error (HTTP 403) to our check on 17 October, and third-party listings disagreed with each other, so we publish no Squire figure. Fresha and Square Appointments also serve barbers: Fresha costs $19.95 a month for one person or $14.95 per team member a month (US prices, October 2026), plus a fee on new marketplace clients, and Square lists a free tier for solo professionals and a waitlist under its Plus plan[6]. For the longer head-to-heads, read Blyssbook vs Booksy, Blyssbook vs Vagaro and Blyssbook vs Fresha[5].

Where Barberly, Booksy, Vagaro or Squire is the better choice

  • A self check-in kiosk on the base price. Barberly lists one with its queue board. Blyssbook's QR check-in needs Enterprise.
  • Barbershop-only focus. Barberly and Squire are made for barbershops. Blyssbook serves hair, nail, beauty and spa too, so its barber screens are the same as everyone else's.
  • Text messages. Barberly includes 500 SMS a month and Booksy includes reminders and 2,000 SMS marketing messages a month. Blyssbook sends reminders by WhatsApp (Professional and up), email and text (SMS, through your own Twilio or Telnyx account).
  • New-client marketplaces. Booksy's Boost brings first-time clients for a fee. Blyssbook has no equivalent you should plan around.
  • Card readers. Booksy and Vagaro sell readers with their own processing; Blyssbook doesn't sell hardware.
  • Chair rent. If your barbers rent their chairs, you need a tool that bills rent; Blyssbook doesn't.

What doesn't Blyssbook do for barbershops?

  • No chair or booth rent billing, no hourly pay and no time sheets.
  • No automatic "your chair is ready" message; you message the client yourself from the Inbox.
  • The walk-in wait estimate ignores later appointments.
  • Self check-in QR and the waitlist are Enterprise only. They don't exist on Starter or Professional.
  • No automated WhatsApp reminders on Starter.
  • No gift cards, no offline mode, and no iPhone app (there is an Android app and a mobile browser dashboard).
  • Online, a client books one service at a time, so a haircut plus beard trim is booked as the combo service or entered by staff as one visit.
  • The AI phone receptionist is Enterprise only, with the number and minutes paid separately. See the AI receptionist page.

How do you move your barbershop from other software?

  1. Export your client list as a CSV from your current system.
  2. In Blyssbook, open Customers → Import clients and upload the file. Exports from Fresha, Booksy, Vagaro, GlossGenius, Mindbody, Zenoti and Square are matched by their column names; you check the preview before importing.
  3. Add your services, prices and barbers by hand. Future appointments don't import, so keep the list for the first week.
  4. Connect WhatsApp, switch on the reminders, and share your booking link.

Questions during setup go to the team through the contact page. The Spanish version of this page is software para barberías.

Sources

  1. [1] Booksy US pricing page: https://biz.booksy.com/en-us/pricing, checked 13 to 17 October 2026.
  2. [2] Vagaro pricing page: https://www.vagaro.com/pro/pricing, checked 13 to 17 October 2026.
  3. [3] Barberly pricing page: https://www.barberly.com/pricing, checked 13 to 17 October 2026.
  4. [4] Squire pricing page (returned HTTP 403 to our check on 17 Oct, so no figures are quoted): https://getsquire.com/pricing, checked 13 to 17 October 2026.
  5. [5] Fresha pricing page (US prices read October 2026; other terms re-read 17 Oct): https://www.fresha.com/pricing, checked 13 to 17 October 2026.
  6. [6] Square Appointments pricing page (waitlist re-read 17 Oct): https://squareup.com/us/en/appointments/pricing, checked 13 to 17 October 2026.

Four-barber figures are our arithmetic from each vendor's published per-user or per-calendar prices, before card processing, tax and any promotional rate.

Barberly, Booksy, Vagaro, Squire, Fresha, Square, Stripe, Instagram and WhatsApp are trademarks of their owners and are mentioned only to compare products. Blyssbook is not affiliated with them.

By , Salon Operations & Content · Updated 17 October 2026

Written by Sam Rahman from Blyssbook setups and product testing. Product facts checked against the app, its code and a demo barbershop on 12, 16 and 17 October 2026. Competitor facts are from each vendor's public pages on 13 to 17 October 2026 (sources below).

Barber Shop Software: Booking App, Walk-ins & POS